Warborough & Shillingford Garden Club

“Mowers & Growers”

Warborough & Shillingford Garden Club, affectionately known as Mowers & Growers, are a group of gardeners who do not take themselves too seriously!

We hold regular monthly meetings. During the winter months we meet in the St Laurence Hall but during the summer we arrange visits to local gardens or hold other social events.

Come along and see what we are all about – you will be warmly welcomed.

Membership fee is paid annually in March/April. The fee is £17 per couple or £12 for a single.

Visitors are charged £4 per session so well worth a membership fee to save you money!

Our programme for this 2019/2020 is ……

Wednesday 24th April 2019
‘The National Garden Scheme’
Priscilla Frost

Wednesday 29th May 2019*
Hanging Basket Demonstration by Andy
At Purely Plants. (formerly Busy Baskets)

Wednesday 26th June 2019*
Evening visit to Meadow Cottage,
Christmas Common. (refreshments provided)

Wednesday 24th July 2019*
Evening visit to Red Kite, Bledlow Ridge
(refreshments provided)

Wednesday 7th August 2019*
Members Garden Evening Meeting

Saturday 21st September 2019*
Village Show
More details to follow
Wednesday 30th October 2019
Extend the colour in your garden without replacing all the plants – Victoria Logue

Wednesday 27th November 2019*
Seasonal Decorations Demonstration
Joanna Carter
This meeting will be in the Greet Hall

Wednesday 18th December 2019
Christmas Social with ‘Ex Chairman’s very difficult quiz’ (Members only)

Wednesday 29th January 2020
Keeping & attracting Bees – Steve Ash

Wednesday 26th February 2020
Talk by Chiltern Seeds of Preston Crowmarsh

Wednesday 25th March 2020
Growing Food not Gluts – Dr Hazel Roberts

For more details please contact contact@mowersandgrowers.com or
Lynda Raynor – 01865 859950