On October 4th 2018, the Parish voted to support the Neighbourhood Plan.  It was formally adopted by SODC on October 11th and our local planning policies are now the starting point for making planning decisions according to planning law.

The turnout of 63% (almost double the national average and one of the highest in the county), with 90% in favour, is a marvellous achievement and follows an intensive 3-year undertaking by local volunteers.

The planning landscape will continue to challenge.  We look forward to using the tools now at our disposal to help shape our community’s future.

Details on the Warborough & Shillingford Neighbourhood Plan can be found on the SODC website by following this link.

2024 Update: The plan review is ongoing.  The Vision and Objectives consultation has been completed, and funding has recently been released which will enable us to draft policies in conjunction with our advisors.  Please watch the parish magazine, community email and notice boards for future opportunities to participate and learn about our progress.

The TOR’s for the Neighbourhood Plan Review can be found here

Meeting Minutes 

Friday 3rd February 2023 

Friday 3rd March 2023

Friday 31st March 2023

Friday 5th May 2023

Friday 9th June 2023

Friday 7th July 2023

Friday 4th August 2023

Friday 1st September 2023

Friday 6th October 2023

Friday 3rd November 2023

Friday 8th December 2023

Friday 12th January 2024